Master Thesis Supervision, Coaching, Organisational Development

Does Life Science need consultancy?
An empirical study to investigate the requirement for and utilisation of consultancy in Life Science organisations


In 2015 Petra Buchinger has been working on an empirical research project (Master Thesis) for her study in Supervision and Coaching at Danube University Krems. The goal was to understand challenges, problems and consulting requirements of Life Science organisations. In February 2016 she finished the study including the Master Thesis defense with excellent success!

Experts described her Master Thesis as an “interesting and sophisticated work of great innovative value because it explores a huge and important area about which the field of supervision has little information. An n of 1142 by itself is remarkable for the field of supervision.”

This tremendous success was only possible with the support of all the people who took part in the survey. Great gratitude applys to those participants!

If you are interested in the results of the study please send an E-Mail to pb@buchinger.org. Petra Buchinger is looking forward to your message!

Abstract:
This empirical research project is an investigation into the typical challenges and problems with which people in Life Science organisations are confronted and how consultancy is established within these organisations. 1142 participants took part in a quantitative survey. In order to obtain evidence of specific concerns, challenges and problems are compared between selected groups. Additionally, consultancy data is analysed in order to gain an insight into the significance of consultancy. The goal of the assignment is to be able to make scientifically-based statements about particular areas of concern, current consultancy conduct and future consultancy requirements in Life Science organisations.

Key words: Life Science organisations, challenges and problems, supervision, coaching, consultancy, metaconsulting



 
Organisation Ethics Success Co-Creativity Business Relationship Collegiality Openness

Master Thesis Supervision, Coaching, Organisationsentwicklung

Braucht Life Science Beratung?
Empirische Untersuchung zu Bedarf und Inanspruchnahme von Beratung in Life Science Organisationen


Im Jahr 2015 hat Petra Buchinger im Rahmen ihrer Master-Thesis für das Studium Supervision und Coaching an der Donau-Universität Krems eine quantitative Grundlagenforschung in Life Science Organisationen durchgeführt. Das Ziel der Arbeit war, Herausforderungen, Probleme und Beratungsbedarf in Life Science Organisationen zu verstehen. Sie hat das Studium inklusive der Master Thesis Defensio im Februar 2016 mit Auszeichnung abgeschlossen!

Die Thesis wurde von den BegutachterInnen als eine „interessante und anspruchsvolle Arbeit" bezeichnet, "die zudem noch einen hohen innovativen Wert hat, weil sie einen sehr wichtigen und großen Bereich empirisch exploriert, über den wir im Feld der Supervision noch wenig Information haben. Allein ein n von 1142 in der empirischen Untersuchung ist für das Feld der Supervisionsforschung beachtenswert."

Dieser großartige Erfolg war nur deswegen möglich, weil so viele Menschen an der Umfrage teilgenommen haben! Großer Dank gilt allen TeilnehmerInnen!

Wenn Sie Interesse an den Ergebnissen haben, schreiben Sie bitte ein E-Mail an pb@buchinger.org. Petra Buchinger freut sich auf Ihre Nachricht!

Abstract:
Im Rahmen dieser empirischen Forschungsarbeit wird untersucht, mit welchen typischen Herausforderungen und Problemen Menschen in Life Science Organisationen konfrontiert sind und wie Beratung in den Organisationen etabliert ist. 1142 Personen haben an einer quantitativen Befragung teilgenommen. Um Hinweise auf spezifische Belastungen zu bekommen, werden Daten zu Herausforderungen und Problemen zwischen ausgewählten Gruppen verglichen. Zusätzlich werden Daten zum Thema Beratung ausgewertet, um Informationen über den Stellenwert von Beratung zu erhalten. Ziel der Arbeit ist, wissenschaftlich fundiert Aussagen über spezifische Belastungen, derzeitiges Beratungsverhalten und zukünftigen Beratungsbedarf in Life Science Organisationen treffen zu können.

Schlüsselworte: Life Science Organisationen, Herausforderungen und Probleme, Beratung, Supervision, Coaching, Metaconsulting



 
Begeisterung Verkauf Ko-Respondenz Produkt Qualität Geschäftsbe- ziehung Vision Ehrlichkeit